Major Change

8c36fadf3a986d7c197589028a6222e3

Why is it that society pressures young people to make a decision about what they want to do with their life while they are so young? It drives me crazy. Especially, since I have been in college for over 2 years and still have no idea what I want to do with my life.

Trace and I both have been going to college for over 2 years now. And we both just knew we wanted to be teacher for the rest of our working lives. Until we did observation hours. And I hated it. Yup, that’s right, I hate it. I can’t really speak for Trace, even though I usually do, but he hated it too! I just knew by the 3rd time I went to observe a class that I would never make it.

I guess being in high school I just glorified the position of being a teacher and said that I could do that too. If you’re a teacher and you’re reading this, than bless your soul because you have a hard job. I mean it.

So, here I am to tell the world; I have no idea what I want to do with my life. Yes, I am frightened. Yes, I realize I’m hopelessly wandering through college with no major at all. All I can say for myself is at least I am here and I have made it thus far.

But, if anyone has an idea of what they think I should do with my life please let me know because I don’t want to be a server forever. I mean really, who wants that?

Trace on the other hand has done a total 360 and has decided to keep going to school and get an engineering degree. Who would have thought I married such an ambitious man? I’m not complaining because I still have big hopes in becoming a trophy wife!

 

 

Leave a comment